Metro League fall sports and Seattle Lutheran High School football schedules released

The fall sports schedules for the Metro League and Seattle Lutheran High school football have been released.

Metro League
Fall Sports Schedules

Friday, Aug. 31
Football: Evergreen at Chief Sealth; Lindbergh at West Seattle, 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 4
Girls soccer: Bainbridge at Chief Sealth, 3:30 p.m.
Volleyball: West Seattle at Ingraham; Chief Sealth at Cleveland, 7 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 6
Girls soccer: West Seattle at Chief Sealth, 4 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 7
Golf: Lakeside at West Seattle, 3 p.m.
Volleyball: Ingraham at Chief Sealth, 7 p.m.
Football: Chief Sealth at Cleveland, 5 p.m.; West Seattle vs. Seattle Prep at SWAC, 7 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 10
Golf: Blanchet at West Seattle; Bainbridge, Cleveland and Chief Sealth at Franklin, 3 p.m.
Volleyball: West Seattle at Rainier Beach; Ballard at Chief Sealth, 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 11
Girls soccer: Cleveland at West Seattle; Chief Sealth at Rainier Beach, 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 12
Golf: Holy Names/O'Dea at West Seattle; Cleveland, Franklin and Chief Sealth at Seattle Prep, 3 p.m.
Volleyball: TBD at West Seattle; Rainier Beach at Chief Sealth, 7 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 13
Girls soccer: Franklin at Chief Sealth, 3:30 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 14
Golf: Chief Sealth, Cleveland, Franklin and Rainier Beach at Ingraham, 3 p.m.
Girls soccer: Franklin at West Seattle, 3:30 p.m.
Volleyball: West Seattle at Lakeside; Chief Sealth at Seattle Prep, 7 p.m.
Football: West Seattle vs. Franklin at SWAC; Chief Sealth at Rainier Beach, 7 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 17
Volleyball: West Seattle at Nathan Hale; Chief Sealth at Franklin, 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 18
Girls soccer: Nathan Hale at West Seattle, 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 19
Golf: Cleveland, Franklin, Chief Sealth at West Seattle, 3 p.m.
Girls soccer: Blanchet at West Seattle; Chief Sealth at Ingraham, 3:30 p.m.
Volleyball: Franklin at West Seattle; Nathan Hale at Chief Sealth, 7 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 20
Girls soccer: West Seattle at Rainier Beach, 3 p.m.; Lakeside at Chief Sealth, 4 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 21
Golf: Ingraham, Rainier Beach at West Seattle; Chief Sealth, Cleveland, Franklin at Eastside Catholic, 3 p.m.
Volleyball: Holy Names at West Seattle; Lakeside at Chief Sealth, 7 p.m..
Football: Cleveland at West Seattle at SWAC, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 22
Football: Chief Sealth at Blanchet, 1 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 24
Golf: Bainbridge at West Seattle, 3 p.m.
Volleyball: West Seattle at Chief Sealth, 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Sept. 25
Girls soccer: Chief Sealth at Cleveland, 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 26
Golf: Chief Sealth, Cleveland and Nathan Hale, 3 p.m.
Girls soccer: Highline at Chief Sealth, 6 p.m.
Volleyball: Ingraham at West Seattle; Cleveland at Chief Sealth, 7 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 27
Girls soccer: West Seattle at Franklin, 3:30 p.m.; Chief Sealth at Nathan Hale, 4 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 28
Golf: West Seattle at Eastside, 3 p.m.
Football: Chief Sealth at Franklin, 5 p.m.; West Seattle vs. Rainier Beach at SWAC, 7 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 1
Golf: West Seattle at Seattle Prep, 3 p.m.
Volleyball: West Seattle at Cleveland; Chief Sealth at Ingraham, 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 2
Girls soccer: West Seattle at Ingraham, 3:30 p.m.; Rainier Beach at Chief Sealth, 4 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 3
Golf: Chief Sealth, Cleveland, Franklin at Lakeside, 3 p.m.
Volleyball: Rainier Beach at West Seattle; TBD at Chief Sealth, 7 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 4
Girls soccer: Nathan Hale at Chief Sealth, 4 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 5
Golf: Nathan Hale at West Seattle; Chief Sealth, Cleveland, Holy Names and O'Dea at Franklin, 3 p.m.
Football: Nathan Hale at Chief Sealth; West Seattle at Ingraham, 7 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 8
Volleyball: TBD at West Seattle; Chief Sealth at Rainier Beach, 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 9
Golf: Metro League tournament at Jefferson Park, 10 a.m.
Girls soccer: Chief Sealth at West Seattle, 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 10
Girls soccer: Cleveland at Chief Sealth, 4 p.m.
Volleyball: Nathan Hale at West Seattle; Franklin at Chief Sealth, 7 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 11
Golf: Metro League tournament at West Seattle, 10 a.m.
Girls soccer: West Seattle at Cleveland, 3:30 p.m.
Football: West Seattle at Chief Sealth, 7 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 15
Volleyball: West Seattle at Franklin; Chief Sealth at Nathan Hale, 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 16
Girls soccer: West Seattle at Nathan Hale; Ingraham at Chief Sealth, 4 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 17
Girls soccer: Chief Sealth at Franklin, 3:30 p.m.
Volleyball: Chief Sealth at West Seattle, 7 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 18
Girls soccer: Rainier Beach at West Seattle, 3:30 p.m.; Chief Sealth at Roosevelt, 7:30 p.m.
Football: Ingraham at Chief Sealth; West Seattle at Nathan Hale, 7 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 19
Volleyball: Varsity tiebreaker at Holy Names, 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 23
Volleyball: Metro League tournament.
Thursday, Oct. 25
Volleyball: Metro League tournament.
Saturday, Oct. 27
Volleyball: Metro League tournament at Chief Sealth.
Thursday, Nov. 1
Volleyball: Metro League tournament at Chief Sealth.
Saturday, Nov. 3
Volleyball: Metro League tournament at Chief Sealth.

_____________________________________________________

Seattle Lutheran
2012 Schedule

Saturday, Sept. 1
Football: Carson Graham at West Seattle Stadium, 1:30 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 8
Football: at Lake Roosevelt, 1:30 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 15
Football: Eastside Catholic JV at West Seattle Stadium, 1:30 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 22
Football: Concrete at West Seattle Stadium, 1:30 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 28
Football: at Darrington, 7 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 5
Football: at LaConnor, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 13
Football: Orcas Island at West Seattle Stadium, 1:30 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 19
Football: at Chief Leschi at Fife, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 27
Football: TBA, 7 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 2
Football: Tacoma Baptist at West Seattle, 7 p.m.

We encourage our readers to comment. No registration is required. We ask that you keep your comments free of profanity and keep them civil. They are moderated and objectionable comments will be removed.