Bill Schrier/34th District Democrats

34th District Democrats elect new officers for 2013-2014

The 34th District Democrats met on Jan. 9 to elect new officers and committee chairs for 2013-2014, according to their website.

The photo above and following information on officers and committee chairs was shared by the group:

Seated are:
Marcee Stone-Vekich, Chair;
Ted Barker, First Vice-Chair;
Tamsen Spengler, Second Vice-Chair and Chair of the Legislative Action Committee;
Marlene Allbright, Secretary;
Karen Chilcutt, Treasurer.

Standing in back are:
Steve Butts, Outreach;
Brian Earl, By-Laws;
Lisa Plymate, State Committeewoman;
Phil Tavel, Communications;
Layne Batista, King County Committeewoman Alternate;
Les Treall, PCOs;
Maria Ramirez, King County Committeewoman;
Jackie Dupras, Newsletter Editor;
Chris Porter, State Committeeman;
Aileen Sison, Diversity;
Jimmy Haun, King County Committeeman Alternate and Parliamentarian; Carol Frillman, Fund-raising;
Michael Heavey, Hospitality;

And in the far back:
Michael Arnold, King County Committeeman;
Joy Pakulak, Membership;
Walter Sive, Finance.

Not pictured are Barb Parker, Sergeant-at-Arms; Steve Karbowski, co-Chair of the Program Committee; and the photographer, Bill Schrier, who is also the web editor and tweeter at

We encourage our readers to comment. No registration is required. We ask that you keep your comments free of profanity and keep them civil. They are moderated and objectionable comments will be removed.