Metro League releases 2013 Volleyball Schedule

The Metro League has released their 2013 Volleyball schedule. Here are the game days, opponents and times for West Seattle teams. The Metro League Tournament starts Oct. 29.

Metro League Volleyball 2013 schedule

Tuesday, Sept. 10
Chief Sealth at Rainier Beach, 7 p.m.; West Seattle at Franklin, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 12
Franklin at Chief Sealth, 7 p.m.; Rainier Beach at West Seattle, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 17
Chief Sealth at Ballard, 7 p.m.; West Seattle at Cleveland, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 19
Cleveland at Chief Sealth, 7 p.m.; West Seattle, TBD.

Friday, Sept. 20
Holy Names at Chief Sealth, 7 p.m.; West Seattle, TBD.

Tuesday, Sept. 24
Chief Sealth at Nathan Hale, 7 p.m.; West Seattle at Ingraham, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 26
Ingraham at Chief Sealth, 7 p.m.; Nathan Hale at West Seattle, 7 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 27
West Seattle at Eastside Catholic, 7 p.m.; Chief Sealth TBD.

Tuesday, Oct. 1
West Seattle at Chief Sealth, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 3
Rainier Beach at Chief Sealth, 7 p.m.; Franklin at West Seattle, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 5
Chief Sealth at Glacier Peak tournament.

Monday, Oct. 7
Evergreen at Chief Sealth, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 8
Chief Sealth at Franklin, 7 p.m.; West Seattle at Rainier Beach, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 10
Cleveland at West Seattle, 7 p.m.; Chief Sealth, TBD.

Tuesday, Oct. 15
Chief Sealth at Cleveland, 7 p.m.; West Seattle, TBD.

Thursday, Oct. 17
Nathan Hale at Chief Sealth, 7 p.m.; Ingraham at West Seattle, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 22
Chief Sealth at Ingraham, 7 p.m.; West Seattle at Nathan Hale, 7 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 24
Chief Sealth at West Seattle, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 29
Metro League tournament.

Thursday, Oct. 31
Metro League tournament.

Saturday, Nov. 2
Metro League tournament at Chief Sealth.

Thursday, Nov. 7
District tournament at Chief Sealth.

Saturday, Nov. 9
District championships at Sammamish.

Friday, Nov. 15
State tournament.

Saturday, Nov. 16
State tournament.

We encourage our readers to comment. No registration is required. We ask that you keep your comments free of profanity and keep them civil. They are moderated and objectionable comments will be removed.