Metro League releases girls soccer schedule for 2013

The Metro League has released the girls soccer schedule for 2013. Here are the games, times and opponents for the West Seattle teams. The tournament begins Halloween night, Oct. 31. The cross neighborhood matchup between Chief Sealth and West Seattle happens at 4pm Sept. 24 and again Oct. 15 at 3:30pm.

Metro League Girls soccer 2013 schedule

Thursday, Sept. 12
Roosevelt at Chief Sealth, 6 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 17
Chief Sealth at Nathan Hale, 3:30 p.m.; West Seattle at Ingraham, 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 18
Chief Sealth at Highline, 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 19
Chief Sealth at Cleveland, 3:30 p.m.; Nathan Hale at West Seattle, 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 24
West Seattle at Chief Sealth, 4 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 26
West Seattle at Franklin, 3:30 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 27
Chief Sealth at Franklin, 3:30 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 30
Cleveland at West Seattle, 3 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 1
Rainier Beach at Chief Sealth, 4 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 3
Ingraham at Chief Sealth, 4 p.m.; West Seattle at Rainier Beach, TBD.

Friday, Oct. 4
Chief Sealth at Lakeside, 4 p.m.; West Seattle at Bainbridge, 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 8
Nathan Hale at Çhief Sealth, 4 p.m.; Ingraham at West Seattle, 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 10
Cleveland at Chief Sealth, 4 p.m.; West Seattle at Nathan Hale, 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 15
Chief Sealth at West Seattle, 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 17
Franklin at West Seattle, 3:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 18
Blanchet at Chief Sealth, 4 p.m.; Seattle Prep at West Seattle, 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 22
Chief Sealth at Franklin, 3:30 p.m.; West Seattle at Cleveland, 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 24
Chief Sealth at Rainier Beach, TBD.

Tuesday, Oct. 29
Chief Sealth at Ingraham, 3:30 p.m.; Rainier Beach at West Seattle, 3:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 31
Metro League playoffs.

Saturday, Nov. 2
Metro League playoffs.

Tuesday, Nov. 5
Metro League playoffs.

Thursday, Nov. 7
Metro League playoffs.

We encourage our readers to comment. No registration is required. We ask that you keep your comments free of profanity and keep them civil. They are moderated and objectionable comments will be removed.